Home » Blog » Team Tips, Penrith Panthers vs Parramatta Eels, injuries, changes, Nathan Brown recall, Taylan May, Tom Opacic, Jakob Arthur, Viliame Kikau

Team Tips, Penrith Panthers vs Parramatta Eels, injuries, changes, Nathan Brown recall, Taylan May, Tom Opacic, Jakob Arthur, Viliame Kikau

The Panthers facet has remained 1-17 as backrower Viliame Kikau escaped suspension for a shoulder cost.

In the meantime, Eels coach Brad Arthur has swung the axe, making an enormous change on his bench.

This Footy Finals, Get Sport on TAP with the New TAB App. Download the New TAB app now. Gamble Responsibly. Gambler’s Assist 1800 858 858.

Learn on for all of the Groups Evaluation for the NRL Grand Remaining.


Penrith Panthers vs Parramatta Eels at Accor Stadium, 7.30pm AEDT

Panthers team: 1. Dylan Edwards 2. Charlie Staines 3. Izack Tago 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Brian To’o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Mitch Kenny 15. Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Jaeman Salmon 18. Sean O’Sullivan 19. Matt Eisenhuth 20. J’maine Hopgood 21. Sunia Turuva 22. Chris Smith

Analysis: Ivan Cleary has kept his side the same from No.1 to 17 but will likely make a late switch with Mitch Kenny coming into the starting side for Api Koroisau. Viliame Kikau retains his spot after escaping suspension for a shoulder charge.


TALKING POINTS: ‘Scary’ Cleary reality sinks in; Moses moment that proves growth

‘HEIGHT OF DISRESPECT’: Souths fume as Panthers trainer’s sledge revealed

‘WANT THEM TO GO AND BOO’: Tallis defends Panthers fans’ right to target Latrell

BIG HITS: ‘Classy’ DCE hears up Meninga’s halfback headache as Titans enforcer stuns

Stream each recreation of each spherical of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership Season Dwell & Advert-Break Free Throughout Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

Eels staff: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Viliami Penisini 4. Bailey Simonsson 5. Waqa Blake 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Isaiah Papali’i 13. Ryan Matterson 14. Nathan Brown 15. Jakob Arthur 16. Oregon Kaufusi 17. Marata Niukore 18. Bryce Cartwright 19. Makahesi Makatoa 20. Tom Opacic 21. Ofahiki Ogden 22. Ky Rodwell

Evaluation: Brad Arthur has made an enormous choice, dropping utility Bryce Cartwright for Nathan Brown, who was mentioned to be on the outer of the squad. Jakob Arthur stays on the bench, whereas Bailey Simonsson has stored his spot within the centres. Cartwright is the alternative participant whereas Tom Opacic stays within the reserves with a hamstring damage.

Get all the newest NRL information, highlights and evaluation delivered straight to your inbox with Fox Sports activities Sportmail. Sign up now!!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *